Now I Know Why Hurricanes Are Named After Humans.

Image result for hurricane

It began to downpour

And a sense of regret washed over me

I shivered with familiarity.

 

I saw the winds pick up and for a second

And I forgot how to breathe

It was déjà vu.

 

I saw lightning strike a tree and burn it down to the ground

And I felt a sharp pain in my veins.

 

I sat at the window

Staring at the scene before me

Watching everything being destroyed and torn apart

And in that moment,

I finally understood

 

I’d always hated thunderstorms

Because they reminded me of you.

Leave a Reply

